2015 Dare to Race Grand Prix

what race?

This group of five in the Masters 55+ race grew to nine when the count reached four laps to go and, as expected, only one would cross the line first...

though it was quite close. 1st James Edwards (Sun Coast Velo), 2nd David Prechtl (Radsport Cycling Team), 3rd Thurlow Rogers (Breakaway from Cancer) 

Summer Moak was outnumbered simply standing on the line, waiting for the start whistle. With six SkyFlash Racing competitors in opposition, as well as everyone else, she rode a smart race and finished with a strong sprint to take the win in the Women's 1-4 race. 1st Summer Moak (Twenty 16 Pro Cycling), 2nd Colleen Gulick (Riptide Cycling), 3rd Cynthia Carson (RIDE Cyclery)

I was expecting another showdown between Lux and Rokform (Team Velosport). That failed to materialize with the absence of Lux from the Junior Men 17-18 race, and that left the team in orange and black in near complete control of the race. Kendal James (in foreground, I believe) rode away from two break away compadres somewhere on the penultimate lap, and soloed in for the win. 1st Kendal James (Team Velosport), 2nd Matthew Park (Team Velosport), 3rd Emmanuel Perez (Team Velocity)

That would be the Master Men's 50+ race flashing by. Kind of makes me glad I am still out of season… or out of shape… or, something like that.

After winning the field sprint for 4th in the Junior Men 17-18 race, Kenji Yoshimoto put that kick to even better use, bolting clear just before the line in the Cat 4 race.

I had to feature this Cat 4 rider because he captured the first prime of the race - a copy of the CLR Effect Annual, Seasons in the Sun from 2013 + $10 cash. Sorry I didn't get your name, but good work.

Seventy-five photos have been selected for the Flickr album, which you can access by clicking Flickr albumAs usual, if you see a photo you like feel free to download it (credit where credit due, of course). Want more? Go ahead and order your own copy of the CLR Effect racing annual. There are two editions available right now (2013 and 2014), and you can preview them by clicking the 2014 Seasons in the Sun Book Preview button near the top of the right hand column, or under the title banner at the top of the page.

And that is it. The end. Until the next race.